RLHS Staff | Langston University

RLHS Staff

RLHS Staff

We pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide for our on-campus community of residents. The Residential Life and Housing Services is equipped with an incredible staff that serves within the Division of Student Affairs. Each of the four residential living areas is staffed with a Resident Director. A Resident Director (RD) is a full-time live-in staff member who oversees the residential area and numerous Resident Assistants (RAs). RAs are paraprofessional staff members who are students and serve as peer mentors, viable resources for all residents and enforce the policy.

Meet Our Professional RLHS Staff:

Kavaris Sims
Assistant Dean of Students for Conduct and Residential Life
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-466-6028 or 405-346-6403
Kavaris.Sims@langston.edu

Daryl Bass
Associate Director for Residential Life and Housing Services
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-346-6414
Daryl.Bass@langston.edu

Mrs. Sherry Gatheright
Administrative Specialist
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-466-3623
gatheri@langston.edu

Mrs. Kimberly Palmer
Resident Director
Centennial Court Apartment
405-346-6411
Kimberly.Palmer@langston.edu

Mr. Roy Moody, II
Resident Director
Langston Common Apartments
405-466-6044
Roy.Moody@langston.edu

Mr. Traveno Carter
Resident Director
Scholars' Inn Apartments
405-466-3624
Traveno.Carter@langston.edu

Mr. Marlon Briscoe
Resident Life Coordinator
Residential Life and Housing Services
405-466-6028
marbris@langston.edu

Ms. Gabrielle Herbison
Resident Director
Young Hall
405-466-6047
Gabrielle.Herbison@langston.edu

Mr. Eric Harris
Night Manager
Young Hall
405-346-6401
haeric@langston.edu

SHARE: