RLHS Staff | Langston University

RLHS Staff

RLHS Staff

We pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide for our on-campus community of residents. The Residential Life and Housing Services is equipped with an incredible staff that serves within the Division of Student Affairs. Each of the four residential living areas is staffed with a Resident Director. A Resident Director (RD) is a full-time live-in staff member who oversees the residential area and numerous Resident Assistants (RAs). RAs are paraprofessional staff members who are students and serve as peer mentors, viable resources for all residents and enforce the policy.

Meet Our Professional RLHS Staff:

Kavaris Sims
Assistant Dean of Students for Conduct and Residential Life
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-466-6028 or 405-346-6403
Kavaris.Sims@langston.edu

Daryl Bass
Associate Director and Interim Langston Commons Resident Director
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-466-6046
Daryl.Bass@langston.edu

Mrs. Sherry Gatheright
Administrative Specialist
Residential Life and Housing Services
Division of Student Affairs
405-466-3623
gatheri@langston.edu

Mr. Traveno Carter
Resident Director
Scholars' Inn Apartments
405-466-3624
Traveno.Carter@langston.edu

Mr. Eric Harris
Interim Resident Director
Centennial Court Apartments
405-346-6410
haeric@langston.edu

Alyssa Dawson
Resident Director
Young Hall
405-466-6047
alyssa.dawson@langston.edu

Mercedes Gillon-Gantt
Residence Life Case Manager
405-466-6045
mgillon@langston.edu

SHARE: