Academic Advisors | Langston University

Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors

Download a list of advisors here.

University CollegeAdvisorEmail
General StudiesMr. Ashford Perkinsasperki@langston.edu
Administrative AssistantMs. Heather Hendersonheather.henderson11@langston.edu
Assistant Vice President, Student SuccessDr. Jason Johnsonjason.k.johnson@langston.edu
McCabe and Regents ScholarsAdvisorEmail
Honors ProgramMrs. Beatrice Lawrencebea.lawrence@langston.edu
School of Agriculture AND Applied SciencesAdvisorEmail
University College Academic Coach students with under 40 hours earnedMr. Harvey Braggshjbraggs@langston.edu
Agribusiness-UrbanDr. Nirodha De Silvanirodha.de silva@langston.edu
Animal Science-UrbanDr. Steve Zengsteve.zeng@langston.edu
Crop and Soil Science-UrbanDr. Tracey Payton-Millerptracey@langston.edu
Natural Resources ManagementDr. Kamal Goshkgosh@langston.edu
Child Development (A.S.)Dr. Emisha Youngemisha.young@langston.edu
Child Development (B.S.)Dr. Emisha Youngemisha.young@langston.edu
Early Childhood EducationDr. Emisha Youngemisha.young@langston.edu
Special Assistant to the DeanMrs. Sonya Simpsonsonya.simpson@langston.edu
DeanDr. Wesley Whittakerwesley.whittaker@langston.edu
School of Arts and SciencesAdvisorEmail
University College Academic Coach students with under 40 hours earnedMrs. Linda Williamslinda.j.williams@langston.edu
BiologyDr. Byron Quinnbyron.quinn@langston.edu
BiologyDr. K.J. Abrahamkj.abraham@langston.edu
BiologyMr. Willie Baker, Jr.wbaker@langston.edu
BiologyDr. Gnanambal Naidoog.naidoo@langston.edu
BiologyDr. Julia Reidjlreid@langston.edu
BiologyDr. Christianna Howard-Smithcahowar@langston.edu
ChemistryDr. John Colemanjkcoleman@langston.edu
ChemistryDr. Sharon Lewislewissa@langston.edu
CommunicationMr. Lonnie Johnson, Jr.lonnie.johnson@langston.edu
CommunicationMs. Carylon Rosscarylon.ross@langston.edu
CommunicationMs. Nicole Turnernkturne@okstate.edu
EnglishDr. Wonderful Faisondr._wonderful.faison@langston.edu
Foreign LanguageDr. David Carrelldavid.carrell@langston.edu
MathematicsDr. Betsy Showalterbetsy.showalter@okstate.edu
MathematicsDr. Arminder Kounsilakounsi@langston.edu
Music EducationMr. William Brackeenwilliam.brackeen@langston.edu
Music EducationMr. Jonathon Allenjonathon.allen@langston.edu
Criminal Justice (A.S.)Ms. Kelly Hendersonkelly.henderson@langston.edu
CorrectionsMs. Kelly Hendersonkelly.henderson@langston.edu
SociologyMs. Kelly Hendersonkelly.henderson@langston.edu
Technology (B.S.)Dr. Franklin Fondjoffondjo@langston.edu
Technology (A.S.)Mr. Marcio Whitemarcio.white@langston.edu
Administrative AssistantMrs. Doristina Moncriffedoristina.moncriffe@langston.edu
DeanDr. Alonzo Petersonalonzfp@langston.edu
School of BusinessAdvisorEmail
University College Academic Coach students with under 40 hours earnedMrs. Yolanda Boylesyolanrb@langston.edu
AccountingMs. Angela Thomasalthomas@langston.edu
Computer ScienceMr. Ralph Graysongrayson@langston.edu
Economics/Finance/Financial EconomicsDr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
FinanceDr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
ManagementDr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
Management Information System (MIS)Dr. I-Lin Huangil.huang@langston.edu
Online BBA ProgramDr. Michael Hamiltonmichaeh@langston.edu
Management/Supply Chain Mgmt.Dr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
Administrative AssistantMs. Nicole Stanleynicole.stanley@langston.edu
DeanJoshua Snavely, JDjosh.snavely@langston.edu
School of education and behavioral sciencesAdvisorEmail
University College Academic Coach students with under 40 hours earnedMs. Jennifer Myrickmpenny@langston.edu
Liberal EducationDr. Emily Patterson-Harrispatterson.harris@okstate.edu
Special EducationDr. Kimberly Stormerkj.stormer@langston.edu
Elementary EducationDr. Kimberly Stormerkj.stormer@langston.edu
Health, Physical Education, Recreation (HPER)Dr. Todd Farmertodd.farmer@langston.edu
Health, Physical Education, Recreation (HPER)Dr. Desmond Delkdesmowd@langston.edu
Psychology (A-F)Dr. Lawrence Murraylawrence.murray@langston.edu
Psychology (G-M)Dr. Susan Mathewsusan.mathew@langston.edu
Psychology (N-Z)Dr. Elizabeth Albrightelizabeth.albright@langston.edu
Administrative SpecialistMrs. Shalyn Simsshayln.sims@langston.edu
DeanDr. Emily Patterson-Harrispatterson.harris@okstate.edu
School of Nursing and Health ProfessionsAdvisorEmail
University College Academic Coach students with under 40 hours earnedMrs. Gwendolyn McGarrity-McCarrollmccarrg@langston.edu
NursingMrs. Carolyn Johnsoncarolyn.s.johnson@langston.edu
Public HealthMrs. Carolyn Johnsoncarolyn.s.johnson@langston.edu
Health AdministrationMrs. Carolyn Johnsoncarolyn.s.johnson@langston.edu
Administrative SpecialistMrs. Elaine Robinsonelaine.robinson@langston.edu
DeanDr. Teressa Hunterteressa.hunter@langston.edu
School of Physical TherapyAdvisorEmail
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Stephanie Burnssdburns@langston.edu
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Eddie Traylorejtraylor@langston.edu
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Aliya Chaudryachaudry@langston.edu
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Donna Sylvesterdonna.sylvester@langston.edu
Administrative SpecialistMs. Samantha Corbettsamantha.corbett@langston.edu
DeanDr. Elicia Pollardelicia.pollard@langston.edu
Langston University - Oklahoma CityAdvisorEmail
Reach Higher Coordinator and AdvisorMrs. Angel Alexanderangel.alexander@langston.edu
Family & Consumer Science-Child DevelopmentDr. Emisha Youngemisha.young@langston.edu
CorrectionsMs. Kelly Hendersonkelly.henderson@langston.edu
Liberal EducationDr. Emily Patterson-Harrispatterson.harris@okstate.edu
Urban Education (M.Ed.)Dr. Melissa Brevettimelissa.brevetti@langston.edu
Visual Rehabilitation Services (M.S.)Dr. Kenyotta Crosskecross@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Dr. Jean Johnsonjeanj@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Dr. Andre Washingtonandre.washington@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Dr. Edward Manyibemanyibe@langston.edu
Entrepreneurial StudiesJoshua Snavely, JDjosh.snavely@langston.edu
Administrative AssistantMs. Lea Conallylea.conally@langston.edu
Vice President, Institutional Advancement & External AffairsMautra Jones, MBAmautra.jones@langston.edu
Langston University - TulsaAdvisorEmail
AccountancyDr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
Business AdministrationDr. Nancy Alexandernancy.alexander@langston.edu
Entrepreneurial Studies (MES)Dr. Charles Mambulamambula@langston.edu
PsychologyDr. Emily Patterson-Harrispatterson.harris@okstate.edu
NursingMs. Deborah O'Guindeborah.oguin@langston.edu
Rehabilitation ServicesDr. Dytisha Davisdytisha.davis@langston.edu
Urban Education (M.Ed.)Dr. Orlenthea McGowanorlenthea.mcgowan@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Dr. Phillip Lewislewispd@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Mr. Ruben Herronruben.herron@langston.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.)Dr. Perry Sandersperry.sanders@okstate.edu
Administrative SpecialistMs. Diana Sharpdiana.sharp@okstate.edu
Executive Director, LU TulsaDr. Dytisha Davisdytisha.davis@langston.edu
LU @ the University Center of Southern OklahomaAdvisorEmail
NursingMs. Jennifer Dobyjennifer.doby@langston.edu
NursingMs. Becky Vladykabecky.vladyka@langston.edu
Other resourcesservicesEmail
Enrollment ManagementReview Request to Enroll w/balance, Review Request for Transcript w/balance, FAFSA WaiversLUOEM@langston.edu
Registrar’s OfficeAcademic Suspension Appeals, Transcript Requests, Add/Drop/WithdrawalsLURegistrar@langston.edu
Financial AidReview request for Federal Aid, Award Aid, Post Scholarships, Exit Counseling, Assist w/ Completing FAFSA, Financial Aid AppealFinancial@langston.edu
Student and Employee ServicesPayments, Student Employment, Student BillsLUSES@langston.edu
Academic AffairsTotal Withdrawals, Course Overload Requests, Academic Appeals, Dual Enrollment RequestsLUAcademicAffairs@langston.edu
Student Disability ServicesAcademic Accommodations Requestscynthia.buckley@langston.edu
SHARE: