OK Share Card | Langston University

OK Share Card

OK Share Card

What is an OK Share Card?
The OKShare Card is a cooperative agreement among the college and university libraries of the state of Oklahoma whereby a student's home institution can issue a library identification card that will allow the student to visit other Oklahoma academic libraries and check out their materials.

Who is Eligible for an OK Share Card?
Members of the student body, staff, or faculty of Langston University are eligible for an OKShare Card. You can use it anytime that it is convenient for you to use another institution's library. It is especially useful if you are in a rush and do not have time to wait for an Interlibrary Loan item to arrive. The card is good for one full semester and can be renewed continuously until you are no longer affiliated with Langston University.

Where can I get an OK Share Card?
OK Share Cards are available at G. Lamar Harrison Library, the LU-Tulsa Learning Resource Center and the LU-OKC library.

Simply fill out an OKShare Card application at your campus library's circulation desk and present your CURRENT Langston University Identification card. LU-OKC students may apply at the LU-OKC Library.

The OK Share Card is free! You are responsible for any material borrowed with your OKShare Card , so watch those due dates! Your ID number will be kept on file at each university that you use

Participating colleges and universities
Cameron University
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Carl Albert State College
Oklahoma State University (all locations)
Connors State College
Philips Theological Seminary
East Central University
Redlands Community College
Eastern Oklahoma State College
Rogers State University
Hillsdale Free Will Baptist College
Rose State College
Langston University
Seminole State College
MidAmerica Bible College
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Murray State
Southern Nazarene University
Northeastern State University
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Northern Oklahoma College
St. Gregory's University
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Tulsa Community College
Oklahoma Baptist University
University of Central Oklahoma
Oklahoma Christian University
University of Oklahoma (all locations)
Oklahoma City Community College
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City University
Western Oklahoma State College