2020 Homecoming Events Schedule | Langston University

2020 Homecoming Events Schedule

2020 Homecoming Events Schedule

"Pride United" - A Virtual Celebration!


Note: All events will be streamed via the Official LU Facebook Page!

Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020

Event: Yard and Office Decorating Contest Begins
Register now!

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run Registration

Event: Gospel DJ Mix feat. James “DJREDTHEMC” Harris
Time: 1:00 p.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: LU Cheer Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 
To register email lucheer@langston.edu.

Event: Sunday Evening Mix feat. James “DJREDTHEMC” Harris
Time: 7:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. EST) 

Monday, Oct. 12, 2020

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: Mid-day DJ Mix feat. Landon “DJ Lando” Wesley
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: Evening DJ Mix feat. Gene “DJ Genius” Shanks
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 

Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: Mid-Day Mix feat. Chester “DJ X Kal” Woods
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: Evening Mix feat. Kuinten “DJ K Ruck” Rucker
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST)  

Event: LU Volleyball Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event: Madden21 eSports Qualifying Tourney
Time: 8:00 p.m. CDT (9:00 p.m. EST) 
Register today!

Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: Virtual Career Fair
Time:10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EST) 
Register online today!
*This event will not be streamed live. All registered students will be able to join virtually through the Handshake platform.

Event: Mid-Day Mix feat. Roy “Music Man” Henderson and Lawayne“DJ Wayneindisthang” Cherry
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: Evening Mix feat. Akiel “DJ Keilo” Taylor
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 
Event: LU Men's Basketball Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 7:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event:
NBA 2K21 eSports Qualifying Tourney
Time: 8:00 p.m. CDT (9:00 p.m. EST) 
Register today!

Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: Mid-Day Mix feat. Jackie “DJ Jackie C” Christian
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: LU Sports Medicine Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event: Evening Mix feat. Justin “DJ Dirt” Gate
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: Coronation of the 74th Miss Langston University
Time: 7:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. EST) 

Friday, Oct. 16, 2020

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: Mid-Day Mix feat. Roy “Music Man” Henderson and Lawayne“DJ Wayneindisthang” Cherry
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: Call of Duty Modern Warfare eSports Tourney
Time: 5:00 p.m. CDT (6:00 p.m. EST) 
Register today!
Stream Live on Twitch
Stream Live on TwitchGameOverHDTV

Event: Evening Mix feat. Theodore “DJ Big Bink” Turner
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: LU Women's Basketball Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 6:00 p.m. CDT (7:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event: LU Football Letterman Hour Via Facebook Live
Time: 7:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020

Event: Yard and Office Decorating Contest Ends
Note: Winners Will be Announced on Sunday, Oct. 18th via the Official LU Facebook Page

Event: LUNAA Virtual 5K Run

Event: LU Softball Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 11:00 a.m. CDT (12:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event: NBA 2K21 eSports Finals
Time: 11:00 a.m. CDT (12:00 p.m. EST) 
Stream Live on Twitch

Event: Alumni Mid-Day Mix feat. Deondre "DJ D. Chappell" Chappell
Time: 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EST) 

Event: LU Track & Field Letterman Hour Via Zoom
Time: 1:00 p.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. EST) 
Register now!

Event: Madden21 eSports Finals
Time: 4:00 p.m. CDT (5:00 p.m. EST) 
Stream Live on Twitch

Event: Evening Mix feat. Keri “DJ KO” Overstreet
Time: 7:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. EST) 

Back to LU Homecoming